Term Dates

We look forward to welcoming our new Year 11, the cohort of 2022, who are preparing to face their biggest academic challenges in their final year at Royton and Crompton.  What we know, at this stage, is that GCSE examinations will go ahead next year and we await further guidance ahead from our examination boards.

Term Dates 2021-22

Autumn TermSchool OpensSchool Closes
7th September 202121st October 2021
Half Term
2nd November 202117th December 2021
Half Term
Spring Term5th January 202218th February 2022
Half Term
1st March 20228th April 2022
Half Term
Summer Term25th April 202227th May 2022
Half Term
6th June 202221st July 2022
Inset Days6th September 2021
22nd October 2021
1st November 2021
26th November 2021
4th January 2022
28th February 2022
18th March 2022
Please note the following dates are Bank Holidays
2nd May 2022
2nd June 2022 Spring Bank holiday
3rd June 2022 Platinum Jubilee
Fri 22nd July (extra day in respect of Queens Platinum Jubilee falling at half term)

IMPORTANT NOTE:

Request for leave during Term Time:
Headteachers have the discretion to grant leave, but they can only do so in exceptional circumstances. If a Headteacher authorises a leave request, it will be for them to determine the length of time that the child can be away from school. This leave is unlikely, however, to be granted for the purposes of a family holiday.

Parents can be fined for taking their child on holiday during term time without consent from the school.

Term Dates 2022-23

Autumn TermSchool OpensSchool Closes
Wednesday 7th September 2022Friday 21st October 2022
Half Term
Tuesday 1st November 2022Friday 16 December 2022
Half Term
Spring TermWednesday 4th January 2023Friday 10th February 2023
Half Term
Tuesday 21st February 2023Friday 31 March 2023
Half Term
Summer TermTuesday 18th April 2023Friday 26th May 2023
Half Term
Monday 5th June 2023Friday 21st July 2023
Inset Days
Monday 5th, Tuesday 6th September 2022
Monday 31st October 2022 (NATIONAL)
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Monday 20th February 2023 (NATIONAL)
Monday 17th April 2023 (NATIONAL)
Monday 24th, Tuesday 25th July 2023
Bank Holidays
Monday 01 May 2023

Apply for a place Click Here
We recommend
About
Useful Information
Contact