Pathways Process

PATHWAYS BOOKLET 2021

The 2021 Key Stage 4 Pathways process is the next exciting step in your child’s educational journey.  

 

At E-Act Royton and Crompton Academy, we want all our students to leave us with qualifications in high quality subjects and at the highest possible grades. Students differ in their abilities and interests and therefore, we aim to provide a curriculum offer that caters for everyone.

 

We offer a curriculum which is personalised to meet the needs of each and every student. Students will be provided with a bespoke Pathway based on their current and prior achievement.

There are 3 Pathway routes

 

Alongside the compulsory, core curriculum, which includes English, Mathematics and Science, students will be able to select additional subjects to study depending on their individualised pathway. This is an opportunity for students to specialise and pick subjects that they enjoy and will help develop the skills they need for the future.

 

To help in making informed decisions, parents/carers and students should;

 

  1. Watch the introductory presentation.
  2. View the bespoke Pathways Booklet 2021 (this has been emailed to Year 9 Parents).

 

 

An online bespoke Pathway form will also be emailed out to all parents on 2ndMarch where you and your child can make subject selections.

 

If you would like information or how to contact our Career Advisor, please follow this link:

 

POSITIVE STEPS GCSE OPTIONS GUIDE 2021

 

If you have any questions about the Pathways process or about individual subjects, please contact a member of staff below:

 

YearLeads                           Mr Dean Ashton            Dean.Ashton@E-ACT.org.uk

YearLeads                           Miss Stacey Shearman  Stacey.Shearman@E-ACT.org.uk

AssistantHeadteacher        Dr D Burns                    David.Burns@E-ACT.org.uk

Art / Photography/Music    MrsP Mulgrew               Philippa.Mulgrew@E-ACT.org.uk

Computer Science/iMedia  MrsJPope-Moore            Jennifer.Pope-Moore@E-ACT.org.uk

Dance                                 Mrs L Wild                    Lauren.Wild@E-ACT.org.uk

Drama                                Mr A Kellett                     Andy.Kellett@E-ACT.org.uk

Engineering                       Mr A Hughes                  Andrew.Hughes@E-ACT.org.uk

English                              Mrs S Davies                  Sarah.Davies@E-ACT.org.uk

Geography                        Ms L Taylor                     Louisa.Taylor@E-ACT.org.uk

History                              Mrs H Beveridge              Helen.Beveridge@E-ACT.org.uk

Maths                                Mrs E Downing                Emma.Downing@E-ACT.org.uk

ReligiousStudies               Mrs S Bloor                    Sarah.Bloor@E-ACT.org.uk

Science                              Mrs C Asiaw-Lodge       Claire.Asiaw-Lodge@E-ACT.org.uk

Child Care                         Miss E Stirling                Emma.Stirling@E-ACT.org.uk

Spanish                             Mrs V Sayer                      Victoria.Sayer@E-ACT.org.uk

Sports Studies/Food         Mr P Robinson                  P.Robinson@E-ACT.org.uk

Apply for a place Click Here
We recommend
About
Useful Information
Contact