How we support our students

At Royton and Crompton E-ACT Academy we pride ourselves on the excellent pastoral care we provide; ensuring each student is happy, safe and settled in their environment. It is important to us that all students develop into confident, hard-working and ambitious young people.

Each Key Stage has a structure that allows students to feel supported both academically and emotionally, through the support of a skilled team of pastoral leaders.

 

Every student is a member of a form group within their year group. Aspire2be form sessions are held daily and led by a form tutor. Form tutors are the first layer of support and guidance and a constant and reliable presence. It is their role to monitor attendance, punctuality, behaviour , uniform and equipment standards on a daily basis.

 

Weekly assemblies  keep all students informed of local, national and international events. Half termly celebration assemblies allow all year groups to celebrate success.

Pastoral Structure

YEAR GROUPYEAR LEADERPASTORAL LEADERSLT LINK
Year 7Mr Kirkman
Ryan.Kirkman@E-ACT.org.uk
Mr Collinge
Michael.Collinge@E-ACT.org.uk
Mrs Jacob
Year 8Mr Prendergast
Paul.Prendergast@E-ACT.org.uk
Mrs Leach
Victoria.Leach@E-ACT.org.uk
Mr Lewis
Year 9Miss Shearman
Stacey.Shearman@E-ACT.org.uk
Mr Ashton
Dean.Ashton@E-ACT.org.uk
Mr Ogden
Year 10Mr Olsen
Michael.Olsen@E-ACT.org.uk
Miss Reed
Dawn.Reed@E-ACT.org.uk
Mrs Markendale
Year 11Mrs Wild
lauren.wild@e-act.org.uk
Mr Sherwood
Sean.Sherwood@E-ACT.org.uk
Mrs Murray
Senior Pastoral LeaderMiss Waterhouse
jane.waterhouse@e-act.org.uk

school day overview

 

 

Apply for a place Click Here
We recommend
About
Useful Information
Contact